Board of Directors

HARTransit is governed by a board of directors who set policy and oversee the District. 
Each member municipality can appoint at least one member depending on population. 
Current board members and vacancies are posted below


Board Members


Bethel   Janice Chrzescijanek
Brookfield   Maureen Farrell
Danbury   Julie Kushner
New Fairfield   Vacant
New Milford    Tom O’Brien, Secretary
Newtown   Daniel Honan, Chairman
Redding   Vacant
Ridgefield   Vacant


If you would like to contact the board, please send an email to  
Your request will be forwarded to the chairman.